518-489-8945 fp@nysafp.org

Public Health

Mission Statement

This commission will advise the NYSAFP BOD regarding public health matters to bring focused attention to the public health issues within our society. Given the known disparities for healthcare access for historically marginalized populations, this commission will work specifically with NYSAFP Diversity Equity and Inclusion (DEI) commission to further public health goals with equity. The commission will continue to address public health obstacles within the unique constructs of urban and rural access to health resources.

Commission Members

Chair: Paul Salzberg, MD
Vice Chair: Lisa Shapiro, DO
Advisor – Past President: Mark Josefski, MD
Member (3rd year): Elizabeth Bogel Ryan, MD
Member (3rd year): Scott Hartman, MD
Member (2nd year): Michele Reed, DO
Member (2nd year): Ryan Straseskie, MD
Member (2nd year): Kim Wilkins, MD
Member (1st year): Bruce Ellsweig, MD
Member (1st year): Cheryl Martin, MD
Member (1st year): Linda Prine, MD
Member (1st year): Patricia Schnabel Ruppert, DO
Resident: Sarah Minney, MD
Resident: Amit Sharma, DO
Student: Elizabeth Sillcocks
Student: Naveed Nikpour
Student: Valentina Sedlacek
Student: Megan Cavanaugh
Staff: Penny Ruhm