518-489-8945 fp@nysafp.org


Mission Statement

The commission supports the continuing professional development and lifelong learning of family physicians, family medicine trainees, and members of the healthcare team. The Commission will strive for patient centered education and promotion of physician wellness with a focus on the Family Medicine core competencies.

Education Commission priorities include creating opportunities to expose students to the specialty of Family Medicine, assisting established and developing Family Medicine Residencies in the state, and innovating continued medical education.

As Family Medicine is a rapidly evolving and changing discipline, central to the mission of the Education Commission is to address those changes improving the practice of our members, the healthcare of our patients, and the health of our communities.

Commission Members

Chair: Francis Faustino, MD
Vice Chair: Jane Simpson, DO
Advisor – Past President: Robert Ostrander, MD
Member (3rd year): Mayur Rali, MD
Member (3rd year): Eugene Schiff, MD
Member (3rd year):
Member (3rd year):
Member (2nd year): Rupal Bhingradia, MD
Member (2nd year): Ephraim Back, MD
Member (2nd year): Sam Sandowski, MD
Member (2nd year): Marianna Worczak, MD
Member (1st year): Molly (Mary) Warren, MD
Member (1st year): Edgardo Arrazola, MD
Member (1st year): Ryan Cummings, MD
Member (1st year): Caitlyn Weber, MD
Resident: Eric Burdge, MD
Resident: Gabrielle Yarru, MD
Resident: Carolyn Corcoran, DO
Resident: Shean Hinds, MD
Student: Sean Mackey
Student: Esther Viner
Student: Pavit Suri
Staff: Kelly Madden